Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center

Foot and Ankle Specialists located in Sarasota, FL

45 total reviews

Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kim B.
Submitted 05/23/22
The staff was welcoming and the doctors awesome! They were attentive and provided great care!!
Kristin L.
Submitted 05/23/22
I am so very pleased with my entire experience! This is my 4th ankle surgery and thanks to Dr. Cottom and Dr Wolf, I will never have to have another surgery. Dr Cottom is so kind, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. He is a skilled surgeon and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome of my surgery. Also, Dr Wolf is a wonderful doctor and surgeon as well. As a team they are the best surgical team I believe in all of Florida if not beyond. I traveled two hours to this office and it was totally worth that! Finally, I want to say that Dr Cottom’s medical assistant, KP, is really quite amazing. She responds to any requests immediately and is also very patient and kind. This office is very lucky to have KP. All in all, I would say that if you have a foot and ankle need please don’t hesitate to go to this practice. They are top notch!
Bonnie H.
Submitted 05/11/22
On time very knowledgeable patient and compassionate
Jack K.
Submitted 07/14/21
Great
Cynthia Z.
Submitted 06/02/21
Superb. Excellent relaying if information. So so pleased and appreciate
Lori E.
Submitted 05/24/21
Great first appointment, the Dr & staff were excellent and I was in and out in a timely manner.
Donna S.
Submitted 05/20/21
Awesome and informative. The entire staff was amazing.
David R.
Submitted 01/14/21
My visit to the office impressed me beyond words. I was coming for a second opinion, and then wished I had come there first. The staff (Katie, JP, Andy) made me feel so welcomed, and the facility was beautifully designed— more like a health spa than a traditional cold medical office. Dr. Greschner spent ample time listening, looking over the x-rays with me, and educating me. He gave me just the feedback I needed, and helped design a plan moving forward. I have a follow-up visit in a few weeks, and I'm looking forward to it. This practice is a wonderful gift to the community.
Jill S.
Submitted 01/08/21
Extremely efficient office. Dr. G excellent at explaining issues, approaches..wish I’d found y’all much sooner
Michelle P.
Submitted 12/12/20
Prompt professional caring respectful
Jay D. B.
Submitted 11/18/20
I have the utmost respect and praise for this gifted doctor and surgeon. Sarasota, Florida is lucky to have him. Outstanding care and communication. He assisted in the rebuilding of my achilles tendon and heel bone. Thoroughly pleased with all aspects of my surgery and aftercare.
Jay D. B.
Submitted 11/18/20
Dr. James Cottom was the lead surgeon, assisted by Dr. Joseph Greschner, in the reconstruction of my severely damaged Achilles Tendon. This also involved removing a bone spur. I could not be more pleased with ALL aspects of my care experience with these two gifted surgeons and their team of health care professionals. I would recommend them without reservation. Two thumbs up!
Cindy D.
Submitted 10/28/20
Got us in very fast
Wallis W.
Submitted 09/29/20
After 7 years of debilitating ankle pain, countless doctors appointments and treatments that didn’t work, I finally found Dr. Cottom and he and Dr. Charles did my brostrom procedure. I went from having constant pain to being able to do everything I wanted again. Everything went so well with my surgery and they were so caring throughout the whole process. I had my surgery one year ago and it literally changed my life!!
Cara T.
Submitted 09/27/20
Dr Cottom and office staff are extremely friendly and caring. They treated me as a person not just a number as a lot of practices do now a days. I would definitely recommend Dr Cottom to my family and friends.
Kristen F.
Submitted 09/24/20
Staff very organized, timely, informative and professional. Being an RN, truly appreciate how both the physicians and their staff respect you and your time.
Sonya B.
Submitted 08/24/20
The entire staff, Katie, Julia, Dr. Cottom, Dr. Greshner & certainly not last KP was wonderful! I was at the office 8/17 & KP made everything happen for my surgery 9/3. They are professional as well as being friendly and I have never had two doctors spend time with me like both of them did. Thank you all - Sonya Barnett
Martin B.
Submitted 08/05/20
Excellent
Larren P.
Submitted 07/09/20
If I could give TEN **********STARS I absolutely would to this fine team of professionals. They speak plainly, thoroughly and explained in detail potential solutions for resolution of a longtime problem. The focus was strictly about a successful outcome without anything unnecessary or unrealistic. I couldn't be happier and now thankfully I am walking free of FOOT pain for the first time in over a DECADE! Their genuine caring and desire for my personal success and healing was evident from the moment I stepped through the door. Everyone had a high degree of integrity and were laser focused on a successful patient experience, extremely genuine and quite a few laughs along the way. With sincere gratitude, Larren P.
Diane D.
Submitted 06/14/20
So glad I was referred to Dr. Cottom & Dr. Charles. They were very thorough in their examination, explained my options, and patiently answered my questions. Surgery is scheduled next week. I was seen on time for my visits. Office staff is professional and friendly. I would highly recommend these Drs. This experience was totally opposite of a prior experience I had with another Doctor.