Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center

Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Sarasota, FL

38 total reviews

Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David R.
Submitted 01/14/21
My visit to the office impressed me beyond words. I was coming for a second opinion, and then wished I had come there first. The staff (Katie, JP, Andy) made me feel so welcomed, and the facility was beautifully designed— more like a health spa than a traditional cold medical office. Dr. Greschner spent ample time listening, looking over the x-rays with me, and educating me. He gave me just the feedback I needed, and helped design a plan moving forward. I have a follow-up visit in a few weeks, and I'm looking forward to it. This practice is a wonderful gift to the community.
Jill S.
Submitted 01/08/21
Extremely efficient office. Dr. G excellent at explaining issues, approaches..wish I’d found y’all much sooner
Michelle P.
Submitted 12/12/20
Prompt professional caring respectful
Jay D. B.
Submitted 11/18/20
I have the utmost respect and praise for this gifted doctor and surgeon. Sarasota, Florida is lucky to have him. Outstanding care and communication. He assisted in the rebuilding of my achilles tendon and heel bone. Thoroughly pleased with all aspects of my surgery and aftercare.
Jay D. B.
Submitted 11/18/20
Dr. James Cottom was the lead surgeon, assisted by Dr. Joseph Greschner, in the reconstruction of my severely damaged Achilles Tendon. This also involved removing a bone spur. I could not be more pleased with ALL aspects of my care experience with these two gifted surgeons and their team of health care professionals. I would recommend them without reservation. Two thumbs up!
Cindy D.
Submitted 10/28/20
Got us in very fast
Wallis W.
Submitted 09/29/20
After 7 years of debilitating ankle pain, countless doctors appointments and treatments that didn’t work, I finally found Dr. Cottom and he and Dr. Charles did my brostrom procedure. I went from having constant pain to being able to do everything I wanted again. Everything went so well with my surgery and they were so caring throughout the whole process. I had my surgery one year ago and it literally changed my life!!
Cara T.
Submitted 09/27/20
Dr Cottom and office staff are extremely friendly and caring. They treated me as a person not just a number as a lot of practices do now a days. I would definitely recommend Dr Cottom to my family and friends.
Kristen F.
Submitted 09/24/20
Staff very organized, timely, informative and professional. Being an RN, truly appreciate how both the physicians and their staff respect you and your time.
Sonya B.
Submitted 08/24/20
The entire staff, Katie, Julia, Dr. Cottom, Dr. Greshner & certainly not last KP was wonderful! I was at the office 8/17 & KP made everything happen for my surgery 9/3. They are professional as well as being friendly and I have never had two doctors spend time with me like both of them did. Thank you all - Sonya Barnett
Martin B.
Submitted 08/05/20
Excellent
Larren P.
Submitted 07/09/20
If I could give TEN **********STARS I absolutely would to this fine team of professionals. They speak plainly, thoroughly and explained in detail potential solutions for resolution of a longtime problem. The focus was strictly about a successful outcome without anything unnecessary or unrealistic. I couldn't be happier and now thankfully I am walking free of FOOT pain for the first time in over a DECADE! Their genuine caring and desire for my personal success and healing was evident from the moment I stepped through the door. Everyone had a high degree of integrity and were laser focused on a successful patient experience, extremely genuine and quite a few laughs along the way. With sincere gratitude, Larren P.
Diane D.
Submitted 06/14/20
So glad I was referred to Dr. Cottom & Dr. Charles. They were very thorough in their examination, explained my options, and patiently answered my questions. Surgery is scheduled next week. I was seen on time for my visits. Office staff is professional and friendly. I would highly recommend these Drs. This experience was totally opposite of a prior experience I had with another Doctor.
NANCY Z.
Submitted 05/01/20
Dr. Charles was caring & attentive, requesting specifics as he did initial exam. Then Dr. Cottom came in & was very detailed about what procedures he was going to do, as well as specific instructions & an extremely quick turn around on follow up. Very pleased with his bedside manner & concern for my well being. Would highly recommend!
Julie F.
Submitted 03/24/20
My daughter, Chloe, had an injury that bothered her off and on for almost a year. After visiting a handful of other doctors and not getting any answers we came to see Dr. Cottom. He was amazing. He explained what was causing the pain and had a plan to help stop it. With Chloe being a volleyball player, she wanted to get back on the court as quickly as possible. Not only did Dr. Cottom get us into an MRI appt right away, he was able to get her into surgery within the week (on Christmas Eve)! Being the worried mother I am I had questions in the following weeks after surgery. My emails and phone calls were followed up quickly by KP, his assistant. Within 8 weeks my daughter was back on the courts. We both couldn’t be any happier with the results. Thank you Dr. Cottom, Dr. Charles, KP and the rest of your staff!
Lisa R.
Submitted 01/29/20
I am absolutely thrilled about everything with my 1st visit at this office. This is actually a 2nd opinion appointment on a pain in my foot. Everything from the front office and staff was completely different from the previous visit I had elsewhere. It was so welcoming. I didn't wait long at all, and the doctor spent a very nice amount of time with me properly diagnosing my condition. They did not rush the appointment at all, and took the time to educate me on what we were looking at in the xrays. I feel very trusting in Dr. Cottom and his staff and am SO glad I found them!!
Lindsay P.
Submitted 01/16/20
I came in as a new patient and was seen on time. Dr. Cottom has a nice demeanor, is a good listener and patiently answered all my questions about my issues. Both receptionists were pleasant and friendly at the front desk. Overall, a great experience and would highly recommend to my other tennis playing friends!
Joanne T.
Submitted 12/02/19
We were extremely impressed with the Doctor and his staff. Very respectful of our time, caring and thorough. Looking forward to working with him.
Colette Y.
Submitted 11/15/19
I injured my foot while on a trip I checked for specialists in Sarasota and was impressed by Dr Cottom credentials, my doctor in Sarasota gave him a 100%, excellent. I made an appointment. Upon arrival at the office, I was greeted by the 2 ladies at the front desk, then by the nurse and X-ray's tech. All these ladies were professional and extremely friendly. A few minutes later, Dr Cottom arrived X-rays in hand. From the time he walked in I was impressed by his friendliness and caring ways . Dr Cottom spent A LOT OF TIME explaining my injury and ALL my options. I NEVER felt rushed though I had a lot of questions. I have not had the surgery yet but I have full confidence in Dr Cottom. I give the doctor full credit for the way his staff is run, the best I have come across in any doctors offices in Florida. I came in concerned but left confident. To sum up : dr Cottom is an excellent doctor
Michelle H.
Submitted 11/06/19
They were incredible. These doctors run a very organized operation and their staff were very nice to me as a new patient. I saw two doctors and both were informative and spent time answering my Questions. I would recommend them to anyone.