Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center

Foot and Ankle Specialists located in Sarasota, FL

5/5 Star Rating
47 total reviews

Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jamie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/22
Dr. Cottom and his staff got my dad right in within 1 day while he was in town on vacation looking for a second opinion on his ankle pain resulting from a previous surgery out of state. They were very welcoming, helpful, quick, and thorough in their scheduling and examination. Dr. Cottom was genuine and very helpful with his insight, and very down to earth. Their new office is absolutely beautiful and the whole staff from front to back had great energy and welcoming smiles. They make you feel at home! I will absolutely be seeing Dr. Cottom in the future for my own foot problems, and I am positive my husband will be seeing him for their cool laser. Thank you all so much for taking care of my dad!
Suellen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Words simply cannot express my gratitude for the extraordinary care provided by Dr. Cottom, both as a surgeon and as a clinician. I only wish all doctors were as skilled and caring as he is. I would recommend Dr. Cottom to anyone who needs treatment for their foot and/or ankle. He is truly head and shoulders above all the rest.
Kim B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
The staff was welcoming and the doctors awesome! They were attentive and provided great care!!
Kristin L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
I am so very pleased with my entire experience! This is my 4th ankle surgery and thanks to Dr. Cottom and Dr Wolf, I will never have to have another surgery. Dr Cottom is so kind, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. He is a skilled surgeon and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome of my surgery. Also, Dr Wolf is a wonderful doctor and surgeon as well. As a team they are the best surgical team I believe in all of Florida if not beyond. I traveled two hours to this office and it was totally worth that! Finally, I want to say that Dr Cottom’s medical assistant, KP, is really quite amazing. She responds to any requests immediately and is also very patient and kind. This office is very lucky to have KP. All in all, I would say that if you have a foot and ankle need please don’t hesitate to go to this practice. They are top notch!
Bonnie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
On time very knowledgeable patient and compassionate
Jack K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
Great
Cynthia Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Superb. Excellent relaying if information. So so pleased and appreciate
Lori E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/21
Great first appointment, the Dr & staff were excellent and I was in and out in a timely manner.
Donna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/21
Awesome and informative. The entire staff was amazing.
David R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/21
My visit to the office impressed me beyond words. I was coming for a second opinion, and then wished I had come there first. The staff (Katie, JP, Andy) made me feel so welcomed, and the facility was beautifully designed— more like a health spa than a traditional cold medical office. Dr. Greschner spent ample time listening, looking over the x-rays with me, and educating me. He gave me just the feedback I needed, and helped design a plan moving forward. I have a follow-up visit in a few weeks, and I'm looking forward to it. This practice is a wonderful gift to the community.
Jill S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/21
Extremely efficient office. Dr. G excellent at explaining issues, approaches..wish I’d found y’all much sooner
Michelle P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/20
Prompt professional caring respectful
Jay D. B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/20
I have the utmost respect and praise for this gifted doctor and surgeon. Sarasota, Florida is lucky to have him. Outstanding care and communication. He assisted in the rebuilding of my achilles tendon and heel bone. Thoroughly pleased with all aspects of my surgery and aftercare.
Jay D. B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/20
Dr. James Cottom was the lead surgeon, assisted by Dr. Joseph Greschner, in the reconstruction of my severely damaged Achilles Tendon. This also involved removing a bone spur. I could not be more pleased with ALL aspects of my care experience with these two gifted surgeons and their team of health care professionals. I would recommend them without reservation. Two thumbs up!
Cindy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/20
Got us in very fast
Wallis W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
After 7 years of debilitating ankle pain, countless doctors appointments and treatments that didn’t work, I finally found Dr. Cottom and he and Dr. Charles did my brostrom procedure. I went from having constant pain to being able to do everything I wanted again. Everything went so well with my surgery and they were so caring throughout the whole process. I had my surgery one year ago and it literally changed my life!!
Cara T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/20
Dr Cottom and office staff are extremely friendly and caring. They treated me as a person not just a number as a lot of practices do now a days. I would definitely recommend Dr Cottom to my family and friends.
Kristen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/20
Staff very organized, timely, informative and professional. Being an RN, truly appreciate how both the physicians and their staff respect you and your time.
Sonya B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/20
The entire staff, Katie, Julia, Dr. Cottom, Dr. Greshner & certainly not last KP was wonderful! I was at the office 8/17 & KP made everything happen for my surgery 9/3. They are professional as well as being friendly and I have never had two doctors spend time with me like both of them did. Thank you all - Sonya Barnett
Martin B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/20
Excellent