Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center

Foot and Ankle Specialists located in Sarasota, FL & Arcadia, FL

21 total reviews

Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joanne T.
Submitted 12/02/19
We were extremely impressed with the Doctor and his staff. Very respectful of our time, caring and thorough. Looking forward to working with him.
Colette Y.
Submitted 11/15/19
I injured my foot while on a trip I checked for specialists in Sarasota and was impressed by Dr Cottom credentials, my doctor in Sarasota gave him a 100%, excellent. I made an appointment. Upon arrival at the office, I was greeted by the 2 ladies at the front desk, then by the nurse and X-ray's tech. All these ladies were professional and extremely friendly. A few minutes later, Dr Cottom arrived X-rays in hand. From the time he walked in I was impressed by his friendliness and caring ways . Dr Cottom spent A LOT OF TIME explaining my injury and ALL my options. I NEVER felt rushed though I had a lot of questions. I have not had the surgery yet but I have full confidence in Dr Cottom. I give the doctor full credit for the way his staff is run, the best I have come across in any doctors offices in Florida. I came in concerned but left confident. To sum up : dr Cottom is an excellent doctor
Michelle H.
Submitted 11/06/19
They were incredible. These doctors run a very organized operation and their staff were very nice to me as a new patient. I saw two doctors and both were informative and spent time answering my Questions. I would recommend them to anyone.
Pamela V.
Submitted 10/28/19
Very through professional compassionate and answered all my questions in a way I understood.. from the time I arrived till I departed oh and did I say never had to wait!! Thanks everyone!!! Special high five to KP!!!!
Pamela V.
Submitted 10/27/19
I’m right now healing from a phase 2 flat foot reconstruction I will be out if my second cast and going in tomorrow for the boot and will be weight bearing a little more after tomorrow this will be week 6 I have to say this is the m oh st professional pleasant group of caring doctors I’ve had the pleasure to know I’ve been both a patient and a caregiver to n m ay who have also had to be in doctors care I give them a excellent care shout!!!! You can call me if you need to speak to me about my experience.
Kim M.
Submitted 10/01/19
Very thorough and seemed to want to get to bottom of my problem.
Linda C.
Submitted 09/18/19
The entire staff was professional and helpful. The facility is clean and pleasant.
Joana H.
Submitted 09/17/19
Very professional, kind and on time.
Denise P.
Submitted 08/22/19
Great customer service, very patient and took time to describe treatment.
John A.
Submitted 08/15/19
Friendly staff
Keith B.
Submitted 07/19/19
Dr. Cottom did a triple arthrodesis surgery on my left ankle in 2012. 2019 and my ankle still feels great. I highly recommend him and his staff.
Larry C.
Submitted 06/19/19
Outstanding!
Charles S.
Submitted 06/07/19
Went in for my 1st year follow up on my left ankle replacement. The staff and Dr. Cottom are exceptional, they never leave you in doubt or fail to answer any questions. The best of the best. I'm so glad I had Dr. Cottom perform my T.A.R, the surgery and recovery went with out any difficulties or unexpected problems. Highly recommend this team of professionals.
Carolyn H.
Submitted 05/24/19
My first experience was excellent from the open reception area and service to the entire staff . Very professional and friendly. I would recommend this group to anyone that has experience lack of professionalism in their past. Dr. Cottom and his staff were all a 10+. Many thanks for giving me peace of mind with my issue.
Sherry T.
Submitted 05/22/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Cottom’s for several years. He has been professional, extremely knowledgeable, and compassionate at every single office visit. I highly recommend Dr. Cottom for any of your foot and/or ankle complications.
Carmela C.
Submitted 04/19/19
Dr. Cottom operated on my right foot. Answered all my questions and always felt very confident in him and his staff. Wonderful experience.
Sandra B.
Submitted 03/09/19
didn't get the answer I was hoping for, (pain relief without surgery) but Dr Cottom took alot of time with me and explained my condition very well.
Craig M.
Submitted 09/25/18
Exceptional Surgeon, particularly for Achilles Tendon repair. Knowledgeable and professional, Dr. Cottom thoroughly explained all the options in attempting to meet my expectations, as well as accurately describing the journey to recovery, through casting, a walking boot, and physical therapy. To both my drive and desire, everything in the recovery process was delightfully accelerated, and I can say I've returned back to all prior athletic activities with the same aggression and no hesitation. If you need Achilles tendon surgery, this the RIGHT doctor.
Robert A.
Submitted 07/26/18
Dr. O’Connell very thorough, very patient!! Answered all my questions and proposed some great recommendations!!!!!
Joan H.
Submitted 06/05/18
You are in excellent hands with Dr. Cottom. I wouldn't go anywhere else. When I took a nasty fall and broke my right foot and ankle his was the name that friends and friends of friends kept recommending to me. On my first visit while in the waiting room I sat next to a lady who I found out had drove all the way over from West Palm Beach just to have Dr. Cottom do her surgery. Knowing all of this before even meeting him I was absolutely sure I was in the right place. I wasn't wrong. His staff was efficient, friendly and understanding. K.P. let me know that she could be called upon anytime after surgery should I need assistance. Dr. Cottom explained what would be done, what I could expect in the weeks to come and how long the recovery time would be. He shared how important physical therapy was to my resuming life like nothing ever happened and that in his office Dr. Diaz along with his therapists Pablo & Anna if I worked hard the results would follow. We take for granted getting out of bed every morning and putting both feet on the floor headed for the kitchen and that first cup of coffee until the day you can't. With Dr. Cottom as your Surgeon you know the day will come when you'll again be able to do just that.....patience is the key. Thanks Doc