Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center

Foot and Ankle Specialists located in Sarasota, FL & Arcadia, FL

25 total reviews

Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Florida Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

NANCY Z.
Submitted 05/01/20
Dr. Charles was caring & attentive, requesting specifics as he did initial exam. Then Dr. Cottom came in & was very detailed about what procedures he was going to do, as well as specific instructions & an extremely quick turn around on follow up. Very pleased with his bedside manner & concern for my well being. Would highly recommend!
Julie F.
Submitted 03/24/20
My daughter, Chloe, had an injury that bothered her off and on for almost a year. After visiting a handful of other doctors and not getting any answers we came to see Dr. Cottom. He was amazing. He explained what was causing the pain and had a plan to help stop it. With Chloe being a volleyball player, she wanted to get back on the court as quickly as possible. Not only did Dr. Cottom get us into an MRI appt right away, he was able to get her into surgery within the week (on Christmas Eve)! Being the worried mother I am I had questions in the following weeks after surgery. My emails and phone calls were followed up quickly by KP, his assistant. Within 8 weeks my daughter was back on the courts. We both couldn’t be any happier with the results. Thank you Dr. Cottom, Dr. Charles, KP and the rest of your staff!
Lisa R.
Submitted 01/29/20
I am absolutely thrilled about everything with my 1st visit at this office. This is actually a 2nd opinion appointment on a pain in my foot. Everything from the front office and staff was completely different from the previous visit I had elsewhere. It was so welcoming. I didn't wait long at all, and the doctor spent a very nice amount of time with me properly diagnosing my condition. They did not rush the appointment at all, and took the time to educate me on what we were looking at in the xrays. I feel very trusting in Dr. Cottom and his staff and am SO glad I found them!!
Lindsay P.
Submitted 01/16/20
I came in as a new patient and was seen on time. Dr. Cottom has a nice demeanor, is a good listener and patiently answered all my questions about my issues. Both receptionists were pleasant and friendly at the front desk. Overall, a great experience and would highly recommend to my other tennis playing friends!
Joanne T.
Submitted 12/02/19
We were extremely impressed with the Doctor and his staff. Very respectful of our time, caring and thorough. Looking forward to working with him.
Colette Y.
Submitted 11/15/19
I injured my foot while on a trip I checked for specialists in Sarasota and was impressed by Dr Cottom credentials, my doctor in Sarasota gave him a 100%, excellent. I made an appointment. Upon arrival at the office, I was greeted by the 2 ladies at the front desk, then by the nurse and X-ray's tech. All these ladies were professional and extremely friendly. A few minutes later, Dr Cottom arrived X-rays in hand. From the time he walked in I was impressed by his friendliness and caring ways . Dr Cottom spent A LOT OF TIME explaining my injury and ALL my options. I NEVER felt rushed though I had a lot of questions. I have not had the surgery yet but I have full confidence in Dr Cottom. I give the doctor full credit for the way his staff is run, the best I have come across in any doctors offices in Florida. I came in concerned but left confident. To sum up : dr Cottom is an excellent doctor
Michelle H.
Submitted 11/06/19
They were incredible. These doctors run a very organized operation and their staff were very nice to me as a new patient. I saw two doctors and both were informative and spent time answering my Questions. I would recommend them to anyone.
Pamela V.
Submitted 10/28/19
Very through professional compassionate and answered all my questions in a way I understood.. from the time I arrived till I departed oh and did I say never had to wait!! Thanks everyone!!! Special high five to KP!!!!
Pamela V.
Submitted 10/27/19
I’m right now healing from a phase 2 flat foot reconstruction I will be out if my second cast and going in tomorrow for the boot and will be weight bearing a little more after tomorrow this will be week 6 I have to say this is the m oh st professional pleasant group of caring doctors I’ve had the pleasure to know I’ve been both a patient and a caregiver to n m ay who have also had to be in doctors care I give them a excellent care shout!!!! You can call me if you need to speak to me about my experience.
Kim M.
Submitted 10/01/19
Very thorough and seemed to want to get to bottom of my problem.
Linda C.
Submitted 09/18/19
The entire staff was professional and helpful. The facility is clean and pleasant.
Joana H.
Submitted 09/17/19
Very professional, kind and on time.
Denise P.
Submitted 08/22/19
Great customer service, very patient and took time to describe treatment.
John A.
Submitted 08/15/19
Friendly staff
Keith B.
Submitted 07/19/19
Dr. Cottom did a triple arthrodesis surgery on my left ankle in 2012. 2019 and my ankle still feels great. I highly recommend him and his staff.
Larry C.
Submitted 06/19/19
Outstanding!
Charles S.
Submitted 06/07/19
Went in for my 1st year follow up on my left ankle replacement. The staff and Dr. Cottom are exceptional, they never leave you in doubt or fail to answer any questions. The best of the best. I'm so glad I had Dr. Cottom perform my T.A.R, the surgery and recovery went with out any difficulties or unexpected problems. Highly recommend this team of professionals.
Carolyn H.
Submitted 05/24/19
My first experience was excellent from the open reception area and service to the entire staff . Very professional and friendly. I would recommend this group to anyone that has experience lack of professionalism in their past. Dr. Cottom and his staff were all a 10+. Many thanks for giving me peace of mind with my issue.
Sherry T.
Submitted 05/22/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Cottom’s for several years. He has been professional, extremely knowledgeable, and compassionate at every single office visit. I highly recommend Dr. Cottom for any of your foot and/or ankle complications.
Carmela C.
Submitted 04/19/19
Dr. Cottom operated on my right foot. Answered all my questions and always felt very confident in him and his staff. Wonderful experience.